Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sheila Torres

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sheila Torres
"Nicole has always taken good care of us & is always on top of whatever we may need!! We appreciate all the ladies in this office!!"

Raymundo Torres

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raymundo Torres
"Great customer service, real down home good people, Miranda is a great agent that I have known every since I've had State Farm , she has answered all my questions when I asked, I will refer my family and friends to State Farm"

Nathan Spiers

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Spiers
"I have mainly dealt with Monica's office manager, Nicole, who is very helpful to answer any questions and quick to respond."
Profile photo of Lindy Mac

Lindy Mac

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lindy Mac
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for years, and with Monica Cook’s agency a large portion of that time. Their customer care is outstanding! I originally signed on with State Farm when my daughters were children and switched agencies when I found Monica Cook. I highly recommend BOTH Monica Cook AND State Farm. Customer care, integrity and trust in knowing that I am being properly insured."

John Bentley

August 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Bentley
"Monica is not JUST a State Farm insurance agent, she has become a dear friend. Our home, the one we built with our own 4 hands, burned to the ground on June 16, 2023. Monica was there before the fire was out, praying over us (which means everything to me) and with a substantial check to get us through the days to follow. She gave me her personal phone number and has called periodically to check on us! Frank was assigned to our case and has been beyond helpful!! This event could have thrown us into a valley, but God had prepared the way and one of the components of that preparation was to lead us to Monica Cook! She will be our agent for our days on this land. P.S. State Farm has been amazing by being compassionate and quick to get all funds to us so we could begin our rebuild."

William & Joan Shoults

August 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William & Joan Shoults
"We transferred our policies from another state and Miranda at the Monica Cook State Farm in Mineola helped us get that done without a hitch. She is very knowledgeable with State Farm products. She took her time explaining everything to us and didn’t rush us out the door. If you are looking for someone that is knowledgeable, cares about the customer, and is dependable I invite you to call Miranda."

Larry Pruitt

August 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Pruitt
"My experience at State Farm Insurance in Mineola has been pleasant each time I'm in the office. All of the staff, including Monica and Nicole, have helped me take care of my needs."

Patrisha Jordan

July 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patrisha Jordan
"Miranda Fisher Is so helpful and I am so glad to have her as my new insurance agent!.."

Joe Carlton

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Carlton
"Recently changed to State Farm Insurance for Home/Auto Insurance. Miranda Fisher was great to deal with and made the switch over painless. I also saved a lot of money on my polices. I highly recommend giving them an opportunity to earn your business."

Jaymie Coleman

July 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jaymie Coleman
"If I could give a zero I would! Called to inquire about adding my son to my policy and was told they would get back to me. Almost two weeks later I call back to ask about that quote only to be told they didn’t know anything about it and can’t give a quote due to already having a policy. Monica acted like I was a child for not understanding why I couldn’t get a quote. Completely clueless, unhelpful, and rude."

Johnnie Ambrose

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Johnnie Ambrose
"Was a very friendly atmosphere all my insurance was explained to detail Monica Cook insurance company an associate made me feel like a person while I was there I will refer them to all my friends and family."

Christy Fajerson

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christy Fajerson
"Exceptional service received every time I contact Miranda at Monica Cooks State Farm office in Mineola. Knowledgeable, helpful, polite and friendly. I recommend them to everyone!"

Candice Lee

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Candice Lee
"Miranda was amazing. We are saving a ton of money with State Farm."

Janice Smith

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Smith
"Shopping for insurance is, to me, akin to root canal - it's not gonna be pretty, but it's gotta be done. After almost 10 years with a Texas insurance company, my rates went through the roof for no reason and no explanation was offered other than "your increase isn't bad, some people went up $400". That was enough to make me say goodbye to that long term business relationship. I tried a few online comparisons, none of which impressed me. Early the following day was contacted by a State Farm agent from another area. They offered a decent rate, but I really wanted an agent with whom I could sit down and talk. A local Google search brought me to Monica Cook and I dialed her office. To my admitted surprise, Monica herself answered the line and she set about getting to know a little about me that would help her best figure out how to meet my needs. Within an hour, less actually, I had a full quote on my email and Monica called me back so we could go over it step by step, because I'm one who needs to understand what I'm looking at before I spend a dollar. She included a few additional insurance products that are a great value compared to what I'd spent on the same things in the past and when the time is right, I'll be upgrading my insurance portfolio with Monica to include those suggestions. When I went in to the office to finalize the policy, it was like seeing friends I'd not talked to in a while. The atmosphere is relaxed, comfortable, and not stuffy or intimidating. In a few short minutes, documents were signed and policies finalized and I was heading out the door. Although I don't anticipate needing to create a claim any time soon, I feel confident that Monica and her top-notch staff, backed by a long-standing leader in the insurance marketplace, will make it as painless as possible to resolve any and all issues, should they arise. It's easy to call an 800 number or go online and purchase insurance, but that simplicity cannot replace actually knowing the people who have your best interests at heart when you are in need. Call Monica, you won't regret it!"

Alexandria Lewis

March 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexandria Lewis
"I’ve had State Farm for almost 2 years and since I’ve had nothing less than a great experience especially with customer service"

Douglas McDonald

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Douglas McDonald
"Monica informed me of the options and helped to get the coverage I needed. I believe she is an agent that wants to give the best service for you."

Ronald Shepard

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ronald Shepard
"They are good folks to do business with. They are friendly and helpful plus they offer the STATE FARM INSURANCE PRODUCTS."

Shawnna Calhoun

September 23, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Shawnna Calhoun
"My renewal policy went up $50 a month. In the past talked to Monica Cook herself and several of her staff there and they seem clueless. Customer service lacks to say the least. When I asked about the policy going up so high the person on the phone couldn’t tell me why. I told her it doesn’t take a Rocket Scientist to figure it out. She called Nicole the person I will usually only deal with and said I called her stupid it’s not my fault if that’s what she took away from my comment. So word of advise don’t use this agent if you have State Farm. Walk don’t run to another insurance carrier."

Shane White

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shane White
"I was customer with Allstate for approximately 25 years paying $135 a month and $1,000 deductible I was paying too much for car insurance I visited Monica at State Farm she managed to get me a rate of $98 a month with $500 deductible and it was a very friendly experience. If you want to save money on car insurance I highly recommend visiting Monica at State Farm... (thank you Monica)"

Janice Burk

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Janice Burk
"Her staff and her have been great to me for many many years now … you can depend on them .👏"

Catherine Sheeran

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Catherine Sheeran
"Fantastic group. Have recieve excellent service from Monica and her staff for many years. Very caring and supportive. They are very knowledgeable and informative when I've had concerns and questions. I consider them the best insurance agency in the area. Give them a call and see what I mean."

Linda Swearingen

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Swearingen
"Miranda was bery good at her job. I enjoy her called"

Jo Strong

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jo Strong
"Great help and good experience! Heather was very helpful."

Jaclyn Thomas

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jaclyn Thomas
"Monica's wonderful staff helped get me set up with the perfect plans for my auto, renters, and life insurance policies. Her staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Reach out to Miranda Fisher to get the perfect coverage for you and your family today!!"

Amanda Swearingen

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Swearingen
"Got life insurance through Miranda. She was so friendly and patiently answered all my questions. Helped me understand all my options. Thank you for all your help."